top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLenguas Loc@s

Check-in

Updated: May 7, 2019

After a week of posting and one more week to go, I thought it appropriate to check-in with you all. I'm signing my pieces, "J.S" and am one small part of the Lenguas Loc@s writing collective. My goal is to put something out at least 5 days out of each week and to be as true to my state of being in the moment, as if I were keeping a journal. My pieces are all personal reflections. The content is original and not for reproduction. Each piece will vary in grammatical style and tone.


I hope some of you are inspired by these shares and the shares of my talented collaborators. Feel free to follow us on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook. We post our upcoming events and readings on a regular basis. So, come see us and contact us when you're in Austin, Texas!


For now, I'll leave you with one of my favorite emotional healing mantra/meditations. I know that many of us who write are processing much of the stickiness in our emotional bodies. I was turned on to this meditation through the Pranic healing tradition, Om Mani Padme Hum.


If you aren't into that one, below is a more simple and straightforward Om chanting.


Hopefully, you will find one of these a good starting point for releasing emotional blockages or at least have another tool to change gears to access your fullest and best selves.


J.S.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page