top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLenguas Loc@s

golden sliver

Updated: Jun 29, 2019

Now.

I want to say that the moment is Now.

Now is the moment I least know myself because I've been so busy running.

Another moment of contemplation. I recall one year ago. But even then, the Now felt so much less familiar. Another level of exhausted and another level of anxious. Unemployed, injured and afraid. Running on empty. Out of essence.


Now.

Running from commitment. Commitment to happiness and joy. The fullest of my value.

Fear lingers and trains well.

A delusion of resistance from the outside. Worn inside.


But.

Now.

I wake up every morning, honoring the sparring and zeal of my kitten companion.

I savor the call of my Work.

I heed the call of the spirit.

I envision a commitment to a plan for wellness of the whole me. A me that is more like the myself I Know.


Now feels like the first bright morning sun . It shines brightly after a long stretch of winter gloom.


J.S.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page